Looking for more in Learning or The Scottish Book Trust Awards?

Bookbug Hero Award 2021 shortlist

The Bookbug Hero Award is now in its second year and celebrates the fantastic work of those who use Bookbug to change the lives of the children, families and communities they work with.

Nominations for this year's award have now closed and we're delighted to announce our shortlist of candidates:

Last year's Bookbug Heroes

Last year we were proud to announce our Bookbug Heroes 2020(this will open in a new window), including winner Myra Mains and highly commended nominees Kirstie Burns, Ishbel Campbell and Jodie Reeser.

The Bookbug Hero award is kindly sponsored by Walker Books.

Walker Books logo