Bookbug Hero Award 2022

Entries are now closed

Start date: 22 September 2021, 08:30

Closing date: 26 November 2021, 17:00

Nominations are now closed. This page is for information only.

Do you know a Bookbug Hero?

The Bookbug Hero Award is now in its third year and celebrates the fantastic work of those who use Bookbug to change the lives of the children, families and communities they work with.

They could be a health visitor, librarian, nursery teacher, family worker, volunteer – anyone who works with Bookbug! However, previous winners and highly commended Bookbug Heroes cannot be nominated again for the 2022 prize.

If you know someone who is making a real difference – tell us about them in our short form below. It only takes a few minutes. All we need to know is a bit about them and why you think they should be our Bookbug Hero 2022!

Previous Bookbug Heroes

We were proud to announce our Bookbug Hero Award 2021, including winner Kylie Watt and highly commended nominees David Murray, Shona Macmillan, Lindy Cameron-Saunders and Nina Greenoak.

The Bookbug Hero award is kindly sponsored by Walker Books.

Walker Books logo