Read, Write, Count Contacts

Each local authority has a Read, Write, Count contact who is responsible for the delivery of the bags. They are listed below in alphabetical order.  If you have any further questions about Read, Write, Count bags, please contact us at readwritecount@scottishbooktrust.com.

 

Name Job Title Local Authority Email Contact Number

Lydia Tait

Literacy Education Support Officer

Aberdeen City Council

LyTait@aberdeencity.gov.uk

01224523912

Lynn Scanlon

Service Manager for Curriculum

Aberdeen City Council

LyScanlon@aberdeencity.gov.uk

03000200293

Susan McKay

Early Years Librarian

Aberdeenshire Council

susan.mckay@aberdeenshire.gov.uk

01467533015

Vicky Gardiner 

 

Angus Council

gardinerv@angus.gov.uk

01307476480

Susan Tyre

School Services Support Manager

Argyll & Bute Council 

Susan.Tyre@argyll-bute.gov.uk

01369708517

Evelyn Love-Gajardo

Literacy Strategy Development Officer

City of Edinburgh Council

Evelyn.love-gajardo@edinburgh.gov.uk

01314693316

Emma Ritchie

Principal Teacher: Improving Outcomes

Clackmannanshire Council

eritchie@clacks.gov.uk

01259452431

Leona Waugh

Education Officer

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Leona.Waugh@dumgal.gov.uk

01387260571

Gail Stirling

Literacy Team

Dundee City Council

gail.stirling@dundeecity.gov.uk

01382433118

Carole McConville

Senior Education Manager

East Ayrshire Council

carole.mcconville@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

01563555650

Yasmin Ashby

 

East Dunbartonshire Council

yasmin.ashby@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

 

Stuart McCraw

Senior Business Support Assistant

East Lothian Council

smccraw@eastlothian.gov.uk

01620827130

Rosamund Rodriguez

Acting Quality Improvement Officer

East Renfrewshire Council

Rosamund.Rodriguez2@

eastrenfrewshire.gov.uk

01415773222

Yvonne Manning

Principal Librarian

Falkirk Council

yvonne.manning@falkirk.gov.uk

01324501990

Deborah Davidson

Education Manager

Fife Council

deborah.davidson@fife.gov.uk

03451555555

David Byrne

Quality Improvement Officer

Glasgow City Council

David.Byrne@glasgow.gov.uk

01412873816 / 07917551660

James Cook

Project Coordinator: Raising Attainment in Literacy

Highland Council

james.cook@highland.gov.uk

07557744416

Please contact James with any CLPL queries.

Susan Clark

Inverclyde Attainment Challenge Team

Inverclyde Council

susan.clark@inverclyde.gov.uk

01475715715

Nicola McDowell

Schools Group Manager

Midlothian Council

nicola.mcdowell@midlothian.gov.uk

01312713722

Karen Donaldson

Business Support Team Leader

Moray Council

Karen.Donaldson@moray.gov.uk

01343563916

Fiona Hopkins

Senior Manager

North Ayrshire Council

fionahopkins@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

01294465591

Catherine Sweeney

 

North Lanarkshire Council

sweeneyca@northlan.gov.u

01236812311

Carol McManus

Service Improvement Officer

Orkney Islands Council

Carol.McManus@orkney.gov.uk

01856873535 ext 2433

Moira Learmonth

Management Assistant

Perth & Kinross Council

MLearmonth@pkc.gov.uk 

01738476841

Julie Paterson

Development Officer - Literacy

Renfrewshire Council

julie.paterson@renfrewshire.gcsx.gov.uk

03003000170

Doug Newlands

Education Facilities Officer

Scottish Borders Council

dnewlands@scotborders.gov.uk

01835825593

Stephen Renwick

Enterprise Development Officer

Shetland Islands Council

Stephen.Renwick@shetland.gov.uk

01595744021

Marisa Doherty

Lead Professional, Additional Support for Learning

South Ayrshire Council

 

marisa.doherty5@south-ayrshire.gov.uk

 

01292616627 

Cathie Johnstone

Clerical Assistant

South Lanarkshire Council

cathie.johnstone@southlanarkshire.gov.uk

01698454915  

Jacqui Burns

Education Development Officer

Stirling Council

burnsj20s@glow.sch.uk

01786233202

Susan Gray

Quality Improvement Officer

West Dunbartonshire Council

susan.gray@west-dunbarton.gov.uk

01389737182

Catherine Thomas

Development Officer - Early Years

West Lothian Council

catherine.thomas@westlothian.org.uk

01506283488

Donna Campbell

Admin Assistant

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles)

dcampbell@cne-siar.gov.uk

01851822742

Ruth Mendel

Policy & Liaison Officer

Scottish Council of Independent Schools

ruth.mendel@scis.org.uk

01315562316