Win the entire Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon

Win the full Outlander boxset
Category: Reading

Diana Gabaldon's latest book, Written in my Own Heart’s Blood is released on 10 June 2014, and to celebrate we have a full set of the Outlander series to giveaway. The Outlander series is being turned into a TV adaptation, which will air in the US in August, so enter now and read them before they turn into a Game of Thrones phenomenon!

The series follows Claire Randall, a combat nurse from 1945 who is mysteriously swept back in time to 1743, where she is immediately thrown into an unknown life-threatening world. When she is forced to marry Jamie, a chivalrous and romantic young Scottish warrior, a passionate affair is ignited that tears Claire's heart between two vastly different men in two irreconcilable lives. An international bestselling series that spans the genres from sci-fi to romance, adventure to historical, author Diana Gabaldon’s writing has been compared to George R.R. Martin’s and her fan base numbers in the millions worldwide.


How to win the Outlander boxset

To get your hands on all eight books, simply post your suggestions, in the comments section below, for the most romantic place in Scotland. Alternatively, email your romantic places to  

We'll pick the winner at random. Our deadline for entries is 17:00 Monday 16 June 2014.  

Due to postage costs, this competition is only open to residents of the UK. However, we do welcome suggestions from across the world.


For inspiration, why not read some of our stories from Scotland's Stories of Home



Subscribe to our monthly e-updates for book lovers